Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Spark gimbal error

Maki

Join
Nov 6, 2017
I'm a newbie and just bought my spark a month ago, haven't experienced any crash or whatsoever, firmware is updated ( go app etc.) always checking everything before I fly (reading a lot here)

I don't have any problems with it for the past weeks but when I tried it flying the other day and shoot some videos, it just showed the gimbal error. I landed and restarted the aircraft and it worked fine, but after a few seconds while flying the error displayed again. Restarted, fly and error.

Last night I tried flying it and after a few seconds, gimbal error. Restarted, worked fine, shoot some videos and landed. I replaced the battery, hovered for a few minutes, error showed again. I restarted and it worked fine.

Any explanation with these? I will try to fly it later and check if the error will show again.

Thanks!

Reactions: ProfPaul
I'm a newbie and just bought my spark a month ago, haven't experienced any crash or whatsoever, firmware is updated ( go app etc.) always checking everything before I fly (reading a lot here)

I don't have any problems with it for the past weeks but when I tried it flying the other day and shoot some videos, it just showed the gimbal error. I landed and restarted the aircraft and it worked fine, but after a few seconds while flying the error displayed again. Restarted, fly and error.

Last night I tried flying it and after a few seconds, gimbal error. Restarted, worked fine, shoot some videos and landed. I replaced the battery, hovered for a few minutes, error showed again. I restarted and it worked fine.

Any explanation with these? I will try to fly it later and check if the error will show again.

Thanks!