Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

birds!

There's a guy over on the Mavic forum that posted pics of his AC that had scratches on it from a bird attack.

I've not experienced this first hand. I've had hawks fly towards my drones and circle high above them before I brought my drone back to me. I have seen videos of Snow Geese hitting drones (accidentally). I've seen many videos of Seagulls intentionally going after drones too...

If you can find highly reflective tape or vinyl material to attach to various places on your drone, but have it not interfere with your RF or GPS signals, this should be enough to help deter the birds.

You will often notice these or something very similar on the roofs of your local Wal-Mart.
Scare Away Bird Reflector | Nixalite

I work in the professional wildlife industry, I can tell you the "eyes" and refective tape do not work. Birds can see into the ultraviolet spectrum and we have found that Green lazers work best at keeping migratory and preditory birds away from structurs and such. So how do we attach a 360 green Lazer to the spark is the better question [emoji16]

I work in the professional wildlife industry, I can tell you the "eyes" and refective tape do not work. Birds can see into the ultraviolet spectrum and we have found that Green lazers work best at keeping migratory and preditory birds away from structurs and such. So how do we attach a 360 green Lazer to the spark is the better question [emoji16]

Awesome and thanks for chiming in! The reflective material is only what I have heard and seen other drone pilots use near the coast. I have also heard the reflective material does not work on objects that stay stationary, however its been claimed to work on a moving objects such as a drone or ballon. From what I understand Wal-Mart is using them, because its non invasive, and will not harm the birds or cause any harm to possibly any other animals in the environment.