Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Stepping into the big unknown

I B Spectre

Join
Aug 16, 2019
After a lot of research, I bought a Spark Fly More Combo (used) online. Things are seldom as simple as they seem and (a) I'm hoping the purchase is as presented when it arrives and (b) I'm able to get the system up and running with minimal headache. Reading the forums can be daunting when a novice sees all the issues that crop up with DJI and Android updates, but I'm hoping some helpful pilots can help me navigate the rapids.

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland, I B Spectre.

We're here for ya'.

Use the search function of the site to find some answers, ask if you don't.

Welcome to the Forum. ?

Welcome to the Spark filled skys! As a new Spark pilot myself, I see lots and lots of experience on here and most are more than happy to help and encourage. In addition, the Spark has been around for awhile so that also helps in keeping the bugs to a minimum. Good luck and happy flying once you get your AC kissing the sky!

PS. Small tip I can offer if you're using Android. When I got my Spark I had quite a few video transmission errors (w/ latest firmware), I hooked up an OTG cable and all was well after that.

After a lot of research, I bought a Spark Fly More Combo (used) online...