Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Sell or...?

jboyle97

Join
Nov 26, 2023
My Dad was given a Spark as a retirement gift in December '18. He powered it up once but was intimidated by it so the drone has never been flown (original bands are still on the blades). Needless to say the batteries are toast. I have the drone, battery charger, cords, and the remote control and am trying to decide whether to sell it all or buy replacement batteries. Any thoughts about an asking price for an unused Spark and accessories with no batteries? Or recommendations for the best place(s) to buy replacement batteries? Found them on DJI's site for $55 and also see options on Amazon that have mixed reviews. I have no drone experience so this is all new to me. I appreciate any assistance y'all are willing to share!

My Dad was given a Spark as a retirement gift in December '18. He powered it up once but was intimidated by it so the drone has never been flown (original bands are still on the blades). Needless to say the batteries are toast. I have the drone, battery charger, cords, and the remote control and am trying to decide whether to sell it all or buy replacement batteries. Any thoughts about an asking price for an unused Spark and accessories with no batteries? Or recommendations for the best place(s) to buy replacement batteries? Found them on DJI's site for $55 and also see options on Amazon that have mixed reviews. I have no drone experience so this is all new to me. I appreciate any assistance y'all are willing to share!
Greetings from Birmingham Alabama USA, welcome to the forum! We look forward to hearing from you!