Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

Spark is worth?

NicoCaldo

Join
Nov 16, 2017
So, Im coming from a yuneec breeze 4k and I would like to upgrade my filming gear (and an amateur not a professional so I don't need perfect quality) for aerial shot with the breeze.
As soon as I had problem with the breeze about disconnection from the smartphone and some problems on take off I need some more informations about the Sparks.
Is it safe to fly? I want to buy the flight more combo, so with the controller, and I'm wondering if it has problems with fly away, strange take off, losing signal and more?
The video camera is good? I know it films in 1080p but how much is the bitrate?
I think with the controller you should go high and far away from the take off point? Anyone had issue going too far or too high?
can I connect my iPad 4 to the controller?
Thanks if you're going to answer
Appreciated

I'm a big noob in all of this but I have some observations.
In good light video quality is great for the size sensor we're dealing with.
Fly-aways ATTI mode can be alleviated with proper ground work=calibration, lots of sat's registered, avoiding large metallic objects nearby, etc.
Huge part of the 'safe to flly' is up to you the operator.
Yes to iPad mini-4, that's what I and many others use. I'm probably one of the few who don't use the OTG cable. I never plan to fly where I cannot see the drone-just me.

I'm a big noob in all of this but I have some observations.
In good light video quality is great for the size sensor we're dealing with.
Fly-aways ATTI mode can be alleviated with proper ground work=calibration, lots of sat's registered, avoiding large metallic objects nearby, etc.
Huge part of the 'safe to flly' is up to you the operator.
Yes to iPad mini-4, that's what I and many others use. I'm probably one of the few who don't use the OTG cable. I never plan to fly where I cannot see the drone-just me.