New here! Spark with fcc instead of ce please

Discussion in 'Firmware & Software Discussion' started by H466, Apr 26, 2018.

  1. H466

    H466 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi everyone. My first post! I’ve had my spark now for two weeks here in the uk and loving it - except for the very poor range. I was reading about the FCC hack / mod and I really want to do it but alas there is a problem. I only have an iPhone and ipad and no access to a android phone. Is there any way at all I can swap to fcc using just an iPhone or a windows pc?

    I’m guessing it’s a total no but thought it worth asking. Both the spark and iPad app are all up to date.

    Thanks guys.
     
  2. Voltaic

    Voltaic Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2018
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    6
    Not sure since I'm in the states and it could be different but if you don't have the Spark Remote Control, you're really limited on range. It's a costly but darn near necessary accessory for the Spark.
     
  3. H466

    H466 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your reply. Sorry should of said I have the remote but still really poor on range and video constantly cutting out.
     
  4. Chippy147

    Chippy147 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi H466. I'm also in the UK and I'm considering the FCC option too. As I understand it , you need an Android. The hacked DJI Go4 app is the Android version only.
    As you only have to load the hacked app and connect it once to reset the area, you'll need to find a friend with an Android phone to help you out in afraid. Alternatively I'm in Leicester if you're close.
     
  5. Pabloevaristo

    Pabloevaristo Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have used a fake location app on Android, and it´s possible to use it in iOS (read the last line). You don´t need any modded app, just fake the gps location, open your official DJI app and change the wifi setttings. Then you "unfake" the location and go for a normal use of the app. Just remember not to accept the WLAN change when prompts at the begining. For iOS you´ll need a device with jailbreak and any of these apps: ser LocationHandle (EN), Fake GPS (EN) o FakeMyi (EN). As you only need to do it once, you can consider doing that in one of your devices and revert the jailbreak after the procedure...
     
    Chippy147 likes this.