Welcome DJI Spark Pilot!
Jump in and join our free Spark community today!

DJI Go 4 editor

canalrun

Join
Feb 10, 2018
Hello,
First I have to admit I am new to Spark and capturing videos. I tried making a test video today and then using the DJI 4 Go Editor.

My first impression: this is absolutely the stupidest, worst laid out app I have ever seen in my life. Is there any documentation for this Editor anywhere?

The workflow required is pretty simple: download the video from the Spark to the phone, save the video to the phone's storage.

From there I can transfer it to my PC and use real video editing software.

Somehow I think the video got downloaded to the phone and I was able to save it to the phone's memory, but how that happened I don't know.

1) is video saved on the Spark SD card? Is there a way to look at what videos are on the SD card, how much space is left, delete videos from SD?

2) At what point are the videos on the Spark transferred to the phone?

3) Music seems to have been added to the video – how stupid is that. Is there any way to prevent it from adding music?

4) How do most people transfer the videos from the Spark to a computer for editing?

Thanks,
Barry.

1. Yes. The card has the full resolution videos. The ones on your phone are lower resolution. The DJI Go app displays how much recording time is left. A simpler solution than trying to view and delete them using your phone is to use a larger card and then do your file manipulation with a computer.

2. What phone are you using? Android or iOS? Again, use a computer and deal with the files directly from the card.

3. Did you do editing on your phone? If so, you probably selected a template that has music. Again, use a computer.

4. Yes, yes, yes. Use a computer.

Thanks for the quick reply.

I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S5 Android phone and a Windows 10 PC. The video editing software I'm using is VideoPad from NCH.